Three Cheese Manicotti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Very easy to make and very yummy for your tummy :) Didn't have any ricotta so used cottage cheese instead. I used garlic basil sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I didnt have parmesan so I used romano instead. The cheese filling was good. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Even the leftovers were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was DELICIOUS! Made it with Best Marinara Sauce yet and changed the cook time a little (because my 9x13 pan was so full), but it came out perfectly and got rave reviews from my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Great recipe. I have a hard time squeezing it into the shells with a baggie so I just shove it in with my fingers :) I also like to add chopped spinach to the cheese mixture for some added nutrition. I like to make my own sauce with venison sausage to make this a real hearty meal! HUsband gets very excited when I say, "Manicotti's for dinner!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrazyKristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenai, Alaska, USA
Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This was so yummy and so easy to make. So cheesy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeprosyRosy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was delicious. I was short 1 cup of mozzarella so I substituted with 1 cup of cheddar for the inside cheese mixture. I also skipped the egg since I was out of them as well, added 1 tbls of fresh minced parsley to the cheese mix, and upped the sauce qty by 1 cup since I wanted a meat sauce. Used 1 lb of ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was really good! I did change a few things. I didn't cook the manicotti first. Instead, I made sure that I added extra sauce and some water to the pan. I didn't measure. I used the time honored "eyeball" method :-) However, the pan had LOTS of sauce/liquid. I used garlic/basil pesto in place of the regular garlic. I covered it and baked at 350 for almost 75 minutes. Then I uncovered it until it was nice and bubbly and lightly brown, maybe 15 minutes. Let it sit for 15-20 minutes and dinner was served. The manicotti were done just right, the flavor of the filling was REALLY good. I made 1 1/2 of this recipe and it filled 2 packages of manicotti shells perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Me and my husband absolutely LOVED this! I added a pound of ground beef to the cheese mix, cause we can't do without meat in a meal! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacia2242

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Great recipe..a littel too cheesy.. will definitely add spinach next time.. overall what I expected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndianBeauty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States