Three Cheese Manicotti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
My husband and I LOVE this recipe! It was my first time ever trying to make any version of manicotti at home and it was wonderful!. I've made it twice now and I plan on keeping the recipe on my menu. It was very simple to make. To make filling the manicotti easier I suggest (as a previous reviewer did) that you fill a plastic baggy with the stuffing and cut off the corner to push the filling into the pasta. Much easier. Also, be gentle with the noodles because they tend to rip pretty easily. You should definitely try this !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kcrawford13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This is a great classic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Not the most flavorful recipe, but extremely easy. I also put the filling in a ziploc and cut a hole in the corner to fill the shells. If it was a more time consuming recipe, I would've rated it probably 3 stars, but gave it 4 b/c of the simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This was really good and I thought it was flavorful. I only used one jar of spaghetti sauce and just par-boiled the pasta before stuffing it. I also added broccoli that I finely diced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
My family loved it. I did add a little sauted onion and spinach to the cheese mixture. Anyone have any tips on how to keep the noodles from splitting after you boil them? Did I cook them too long?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Made this as written the first time, it was good. Now I cut the mozzarella cheese down to 2 cups and add a pound of cooked Italian sausage. Also use 2 jars of Ragu's white cheese sauce instead of red, I like it much better this way. Took other reviewers advice and did not precook the shells but added a cup of water and baked at 350 for an hour, perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I loved it!!! That was probably one of the best things I've ever made. I soaked the shells for minutes, but they still fell apart. I filled them anyway, pinching them shut and they managed to stay together and not come apart during the cooking process. My husband is already asking me to make this recipe for our Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Italian Mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
very good! I was worried there wouldn't be enough stuffing, since I tend to be generous with the stuffing. But in the end, I still had enough left over to fill one more shell than I had. My family of 2 adults & 2 kidss ate half this - the kids had seconds (which is rare!), leaving the rest for leftovers. I added some spicy sausage to some of the shells to please hubby. I give it only 4 stars, cause even though it was very good, and I will make it again, I feel it still needs something... I may try adding some cooked spinach to the cheese mixture next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Have cooked this half a dozen times or more. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
A pretty good base recipe, but I found it very bland. The second time over, I seasoned the cheese mixture with salt and pepper, as well as some parsley and a pinch of nutmeg. I cooked the garlic in a tad of butter, just to soften them up a bit before adding them to the mix. (The first time I made it we were bitting into almost raw pieces of minced garlic!) I also shredded the mozzarella by hand, with the finest grate setting, which helped it melt more evenly into the mix. It takes a little longer in the oven then stated. But again, like I said, a pretty good base recipe, just season it a bit and then make it yours with your choice of ingredients!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States