Three Cheese Manicotti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I made this for my very picky husband and he LOVED it! I gave it 4 stars only because I changed a few things. I added a few pinches of crushed red peppers to the cheese mixture and used alfredo sauce instead of tomato. When I cooked it I covered it in tinfoil and cooked covered for 30 minutes. I removed the foil and added remaining cheese and cooked uncovered for 20 min (until the cheese was nice and brown)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
This is a keeper! Delicious! I tried using a plastic bag like a reviewer had recommended but I cut the hole way too big! So I used a baby soon and that worked perfectly! If this were served at a restaurant it would be a $15 plate at least! Yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vennettes_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This was my first attempt at manicotti and it was really good. I boiled the water, dropped the noodles in, and let set for 5 min. This worked out great! I also put the cheese mixture in a baggie and snipped off the end to stuff them. I found i needed to put my fingers on the end i wasn't stuffing so it didn't smoosch out the back. I also think that there was too much pasta sauce, unless you are just sauce crazy (i used 1 1/2 cans and could have probably done with 1).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
My husband and I LOVE this recipe! It was my first time ever trying to make any version of manicotti at home and it was wonderful!. I've made it twice now and I plan on keeping the recipe on my menu. It was very simple to make. To make filling the manicotti easier I suggest (as a previous reviewer did) that you fill a plastic baggy with the stuffing and cut off the corner to push the filling into the pasta. Much easier. Also, be gentle with the noodles because they tend to rip pretty easily. You should definitely try this !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kcrawford13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This is a great classic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Not the most flavorful recipe, but extremely easy. I also put the filling in a ziploc and cut a hole in the corner to fill the shells. If it was a more time consuming recipe, I would've rated it probably 3 stars, but gave it 4 b/c of the simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This was really good and I thought it was flavorful. I only used one jar of spaghetti sauce and just par-boiled the pasta before stuffing it. I also added broccoli that I finely diced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
My family loved it. I did add a little sauted onion and spinach to the cheese mixture. Anyone have any tips on how to keep the noodles from splitting after you boil them? Did I cook them too long?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Made this as written the first time, it was good. Now I cut the mozzarella cheese down to 2 cups and add a pound of cooked Italian sausage. Also use 2 jars of Ragu's white cheese sauce instead of red, I like it much better this way. Took other reviewers advice and did not precook the shells but added a cup of water and baked at 350 for an hour, perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I loved it!!! That was probably one of the best things I've ever made. I soaked the shells for minutes, but they still fell apart. I filled them anyway, pinching them shut and they managed to stay together and not come apart during the cooking process. My husband is already asking me to make this recipe for our Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Italian Mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States