Three Cheese Manicotti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This is very good and easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris eisinger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
It was really good, just too gooey for my taste. Loved the flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Everyone in my family loved this. I made it exactly as directed except for the fact that I doubled the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gvallin3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This was really tasty, and the whole family enjoyed it, but it didn't knock my socks off or anything. I tried just soaking my manicotti in just-boiled water like suggested, but most of them split anyways. I just ended up splitting the rest of them on purpose and spooning filling down the middle. With four boys, getting food to the table is the ticket. They don't care if it's pretty or not! This was definitely a five star for the guys in my house, but for me, it was a little too simple - needed meat, or spinach, or some other element to make it truly memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Easy and so good. Great comfort food. I took the advice of other reviewers and soaked the noodles in really hot water instead of boiling them. And used a plastic resealable bag with the corner cut off to pipe the filling into the noodles. I divided the manicotti into two 7 x 11 baking dishes, put one in the freezer, and the other fed two adults and two young kids....just the right amount. Added a salad and crusty bread. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
DH & I really liked this recipe. But like other reviews, I just thought something was missing. I will definetely be making again with a few of the suggestions that I've read now. I'll update my review then. I generally spend time reading reviews before I make a recipe but this time I was in a hurry so thought I'd just go for it. Thanks for the great Manicotti!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frankie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Byron Center, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Followed recipe as written and loved it! Perfect blend of cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This recipe was great. So easy. We've just moved and my kitchen is a disaster, but this was no problem to throw together & clean up afterword. I used 2 large glass jars of strained tomatoes instead of sauce & tossed a handful of breadcrumbs into the filling (as I'd seen in a few other recipes) & it turned out great. I find it much easier to stuff the shells if you leave them a little undercooked. All 14 manicottis wouldn't fit in my dish, so I threw some in an 8x8. This recipe's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
My husband is extremely critical on Manicotti recipes... his Mom's "is the BEST"! However, this one received glowing reviews from him and he ate seconds! I followed the recommendations provided on other reviews to not completely cook the shells before filling and found that it was a lot easier to fill. Added additional seasoning for more flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I make this all the time..my go to recipe and I always get SO many rave reviews! I always make it with the sauce from Worlds Best Lasgana and it is so good~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States