Three Cheese Macaroni with Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I cut the recipe in half; but used the 2 cans of stewed tomatoes as other reviews said this tended to be on the dry side. Also, used an Italian blend of shredded cheese and topped with Italian bread crumbs. It was very enjoyable and a different way to serve Macaroni with some garlic bread and a side salad. Turned out to be only two of us for dinner today; so there are leftovers for tomorrow. Thanks for sharing a quick weeknight dinner, KACAR0021 !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
It was ok for tonight, but the cheese clumped up and some noodles were bare... Not what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmarie617

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This recipes has been in our family for 3 generations ... however, I only use 1 lb of elbow and I melt the cheeses before mixing them in. Also great with some cooked ground beef or leftover ham thrown in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katiedid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Quick, easy recipe that tastes good. Could be a five-star recipe with modifications like minced garlic, etc. Once again the 15 minute prep time is simply incorrect. You cannot start water boiling, cook pasta and do the balance of the prep work in only 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
My family liked this dish. I liked that it was easy to make, no white sauce to prepare. The only comments were that they thought there was a bit too much tomatoes, I would use half a can next time. I also used basil instead of oregano. It also is a tiny bit dry, I would maybe add just a bit of milk. But a very good base recipe, we'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Homemade is ALWAYS better! I would decrease the cheese a bit though! Oh, and I just realized I forgot the bread crumbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This was an OK recipe. The cheese did not blend well through it, so at times it was like eating plain macaroni with tomatoes. I won't make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KALBERRY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This was just what I was looking for! Thank you. Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Not sure about the tomatoes. Did a half recipe, added garlic, pepper and butter and it's delicious! First baked mac I've ever made. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Easy to make. but too dry. It needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRATT3746

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States