Three Cheese Green Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
VERY easy and very good! I used white wine vinegar since I couldn't find white balsamic, and it was still great. I would love to try it with the balsamic next time. This recipe gives you LOTS of cheese and pecans- I will probably not use quite as much next time. You'll also have plenty of leftover dressing. I received several compliments on this pretty and yummy salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Excellent Salad. I took it to a potluck where it was a huge it. Now, all my friends are asking me when I'll be serving my "Restaurant" salad again! I don't like Swiss or Feta, so I substituted crumbled cheddar and shredded colby jack cheeses. I found the white balsamic vinegar near all the salad dressings in my grocery store. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This was a great salad! Found the white balsalmic in the gourmet section of my grocery store. (used Mont Jack cheese instead of Swiss) Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This salad was amazing! I made it for Easter dinner for 15 people and everyone ate it and thoroughly enjoyed!! I switched out the cubed Swiss for cubed Monterey Jack and added a little bit of sugar to the dressing just to tone down the slight bitterness. The salad came out perfect, was super easy, and a super hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
We used a dark balsamic vinegar and it turned out fine. Also, recipe doesn't mention tomatoes but picture shows them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I was a bit dissapointed with this salad. However, if some tweaks were made the salad would be good. Even with it being a "three cheese green salad", it was a bit too much cheese for me, and I love cheese. The nuts added a great balance and crunch to the salad, and the dressing was good, but it was a bit bitter for my liking. Be prepared to tweak this recipe to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snowbunny_loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Centro, California, USA
Living In: Imperial, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
The large amount of dressing this recipe makes is not an issue, you just don't add it all to the salad at once! After I tossed the salad, I added just enough dressing to coat lightly and refridgerated the rest for the next day! I would not decrease the spices at all, it was fine the way it was. Delicious salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I really enjoyed this, my mom loved it! However, I did make some changes which is why I gave it 4 stars. Like others, I agree the dressing proportions were off. I cut the pepper down alot and only made half the dressing, which was the perfect amount. Subbed Monteray Jack for swiss, because thats what I had. Also added some thinly sliced red onion and green apple. YUM! Quick and refreshing. I will make this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Great salad. Very tasty and refreshing. I didn't have feta so I used blue cheese and it was wonderful! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Very tasty. Even my husband ate all of his. And he is a meat and potatoes man, not much into other veggies or salad. He even said it was "pretty good". I used green leaf lettuce, and only had dark balsamic vinegar. The cheese tended to stay at the bottom of the bowl due to gravity and didn't really "mix" with the lettuce pieces. Nice dressing, but was more than enough and I could have gotten by with less. Thanks for the great recipe. I will fix this again. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States