Three Cheese Green Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I really enjoyed this, my mom loved it! However, I did make some changes which is why I gave it 4 stars. Like others, I agree the dressing proportions were off. I cut the pepper down alot and only made half the dressing, which was the perfect amount. Subbed Monteray Jack for swiss, because thats what I had. Also added some thinly sliced red onion and green apple. YUM! Quick and refreshing. I will make this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This has great potential but, imo, the proportions are way off - way too much dressing for a start, and one tbsp of pepper? One tbsp of Italian seasoning? Seriously? I cut way back, and it turned out great! I loved the contrast of the sweet white balsamic with the salty tangy Feta. Next time I'll add some red onion. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Loved the salad, added craisins. Hated the dressing. I made my dressing with: 1/2 C. mayo, 1 pkt splenda & 1 Tbl white wine vinegar or cidar vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
The salad was good but the dressing was to tart or sour. I used balsamic vinegar as the recipe said. If I made it again I would try another vinegar or use less of it in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
My dh liked this recipe but it was just ok to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Just loved this salad. You could add and substitute and have a lot of fun with this salad recipe. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAINTNMYNAILS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Black Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Shannon, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This is a great recipe! When I first read it I thought "what's the big deal?" but when we ate it it was terrific. I used good feta and fresh parmesan and substituted colby/jack for the swiss. My mom was eating it without the dressing and asked me what kind of dressing it was because it was great. I used regular good balsamic because I didn't have any white balsamic. Served it with Firecracker Salmon for Father's Day and it went over great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Great salad. My company just loved it and finished off the whole bowl. I used a bag of crumbled cheddar, colby, and monteray jack cheese. Delicious!!!!!! I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I substitued munster cheese for the swiss cheese, otherwise made the same as the recipe. It seemed that the pepper (1T) was way too much for the dressing. That is all I could taste in the dressing, and I like pepper normally but it was too much for me. The dressing could also be cut down dramatically, there was a lot left over and too much peper to enjoy at another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Donlon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States