Three Cheese Green Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
This salad is so tasty, I make it all the time and its a hit with BBQ's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I made this last night to go with some steaks we cooked on the grill. I used sliced swiss cheese which I cut into small pieces. I also used red balsamic vinegar, since I did not have white. The response from my husband was "This is one of the best salads you have made. Thanks for the great recipe. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Very tasty, impressed quite a few guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This salad was amazing! I made it for Easter dinner for 15 people and everyone ate it and thoroughly enjoyed!! I switched out the cubed Swiss for cubed Monterey Jack and added a little bit of sugar to the dressing just to tone down the slight bitterness. The salad came out perfect, was super easy, and a super hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This was REALLY GOOD!!! I added some sliced mushrooms and tomatoes and they go amazing with it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
VERY easy and very good! I used white wine vinegar since I couldn't find white balsamic, and it was still great. I would love to try it with the balsamic next time. This recipe gives you LOTS of cheese and pecans- I will probably not use quite as much next time. You'll also have plenty of leftover dressing. I received several compliments on this pretty and yummy salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This was so good! I loved it! I could not find white balsamic vinegar at my grocery store, so used dark. While not as pretty, it was still very tasty. I think I'd like to experiment with this a little and try using half fresh spinach and half lettuce. The dressing as is was a little too tart for my taste, so I added about 2 tsp of sugar. Perfect. I also had to use different cheese. We don't like swiss so I used monteray jack, our finances do not call for feta right now (which I'm sure is excellent because I LOVE feta) so I crumbled up some cheddar, and I couldn't find shredded parmesan so I used an Italian cheese blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Very tasty! This is a keeper. Maybe a little less on the cheese other than that it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Wow! Excellent way to spruce up a boring old salad! I made this salad for a adult birthday party and I didn't have a lot of time to prepare. It was fast, easy, and very tasty. Everyone raved about the combination of cheeses. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Excellent Salad. I took it to a potluck where it was a huge it. Now, all my friends are asking me when I'll be serving my "Restaurant" salad again! I don't like Swiss or Feta, so I substituted crumbled cheddar and shredded colby jack cheeses. I found the white balsamic vinegar near all the salad dressings in my grocery store. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States