Three Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Excellent! I did change the recipe slightly after reading reviews: I cut the cream in half and in its place whisked together one cup of sour cream and one cup of milk. I also covered the dish while baking with foil and sprayed the underside so that the cheese wouldn't stick. We had not problems with underdone potatoes. Everyone came back for seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Don't cook it this way. Heat the potatoes with the cream on the stove first. Otherwise it won't cook through. Flavor was good, just wasnt cooked through all the way which was a big dissapointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani Forsey Brown

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
These potatoes were a greasy, bland mess. I actually poured grease off before serving them and they were still greasy. I couldn't even taste the potatoes in all the grease and cheese. I might consider making them again but with significantly less cheese, more spice and sour cream instead of the heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Made this today for a family Christmas gathering and I was very disappointed. I followed the directions as listed and ended up with a soupy undercooked bland concoction. Based on the ratings, I was expecting a lot more from this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This was a huge hit at our family Christmas! Changes I made: -Did not use garlic, I used 1tsp of garlic salt -Did not use cream, mixed 1 cup milk with 1/2 cup of sour cream -Did not use provolone, I used sharp cheddar slices on top I covered the dish for the first half hour to help the potatoes cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kdd
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
These had a wonderful taste. Everyone LOVED them..I used what I had at home so I didn't get to go Exactly by the recipe this time. I used sour cream instead of heavy cream and I used roasted garlic instead of the minced garlic (which I know would have been so very good)..Im sure the original recipe was just as good.. Thank you for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kdd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Oh gosh...tooo GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whats that Burning smell?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
if you love scalloped potatoes, don't use this recipe. a complete waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I made this dish last night for a family party. Everyone loved it! So much so that they asked me to make it for Christmas. The only change was to use 1/2n1/2 based other reviews. Also, since I doubled the batch I had to cook it about 1/2 hour longer (the last 1/2 hour I turned the temp up to 400 to get the top slightly browned and bubbly..turned out perfect, not too liquidy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I recently just used this recipe for Thanksgiving. It was delicious. However, the cook time was longer than the directions. Also, i felt as though it was too much butter. Overall, it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States