Three Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
i didnt bake this and used it as a guide for MASHED potatoes. i just added everything at the end used my mixer to whip them and put the lid on them for a bit. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
The best scalloped potato recipe i've tried!!! Rave reviews from my guests, with every one of them asking for the recipe. This is the only way I'll make scallops again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
The whole family loved it! I make this every year for Xmas and Easter. I usually cook it longer than time specified in recipe, and potatoes are still always raw. This year, I made it the day before (1.5-2hrs) and reheated it the day of the meal. It was fully cooked and saved me a lot of work on Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I made these for Easter dinner last night and they turned out perfectly!!! The only change I made was to turn the oven up to 350 to make sure it cooked all the way through. Delicious will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
While it tasted good - I was so grossed out at the amount of grease and fat in this dish. I spooned off a bowl full of grease and wish I had read the reviews before I made it exactly according to the directions. With 187 mg of cholesterol and 747 mg of Sodium I will not be making this recipe again. Very disappointed. Heart attack on a plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Oh WOW!!! And nice that it had no flour since I eat gluten-free! All the adults loved it. With the garlic, it was a bit "mature" for children. I did the skim milk, fat free sour cream version. YUMMmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Grether

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I made these for Easter.. They were fantastic!! I made it exactly to the recipe.. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanan
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
my potatoes came out great, I haven't really tasted them yet, but they look delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
My family devoured these. Only a little left the next day..excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Perfect every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Angulo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Stonington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: North Franklin, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 619) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Scalloped Potatoes

Perfectly creamy scalloped potatoes, just like Mom would make.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States