Three Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This recipe requires at least an extra 30 minutes to bake and should be set at 350 throughout
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Bartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by proudmomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This recipe is awesome! I sliced my potatoes VERY thin with a mandolin which worked well for the texture. I crushed the garlic and minced. I just dotted the garlic throughout each layer. It was a HUGE hit! I am making this as a side for Thanksgiving dinner.... per requests!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Followed recipe exactly. My son loved these. The rest of us thought this was way to rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This was HANDS DOWN, the best scalloped potato recipe in recent times. I added diced onion to the layers and also added the minced garlic, salt and pepper with my cream. The scents from my kitchen were mesmerizing. I used a mandolin to slice the potatoes super thin. Thanks for sharing this AWESOME RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe! First time I ever made scalloped potatoes and they turned out wonderful. The only changes I made was to mix the cream with the seasonings and garlic so it was easier to layer with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Oh my! Such a disappointment! I made it for Easter this year. I tripled it, put it in 2 larger Pyrex than it called for. I sliced the potatoes THIN, and switched sour cream as recommended. I baked them for 2 hours (longer as recommended). They came out of the oven looking spotty brown and beautiful. We served them to everyone and then I reached over to my 5 and 6 year old's plates to break them in bite sized pieces with my fork. That is when we realized, that after 2 hours in the oven, the potatoes were completely raw! And there was too much water in the pan too. Such a disappointment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This was a great addition to our Easter dinner. Everyone loved them, they turned out perfect with a wonderful crusty top! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Very good will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
My first shot at scalloped potatoes...YUMMY!! A few small changes, closer to two lbs baking potatoes, 1/2 cream 1/2 sour cream, 4 crushed garlic cloves, minced onions. Didn't have provolone, used muenster. Oven a bit hotter, about 375, same time. I don't know if made a difference in texture, but, the sliced potatoes soaked in water for about 2 hours. We loved it! The next day, heated up with ham for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States