Three Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I didn't think it had much flavor and was too heavy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I did this recipe EXACTLY as stated. Not only was the dish not done in 1 hour, but it was not done in 1.5 hours. It took 1-3/4 hours to cook the potatoes to al dente at 325 degrees. That said, OH MY GOD they are so luscious, deliciously decadant, and I could not stop eating them. Two comments on the cooking process - the provolone slices get totally brown, so I turned them back into the potatoes and let them "stew" in there under the cream. Otherwise they would have been black after 1-3/4 hours. When you add the parmesan at the end, we grated fresh and used 1/2 cup and ended up with a lovely, browned top and some chewy pieces of provolone in with the gooey potatoes. I would DEFINITELY make this again, but indeed allow the extra time. Stupendous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifur

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Cerrito, California, USA
Living In: Aloha, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This is a great recipe! I've made it many times. Only thing that I have done differently is added a little bit of thinly sliced onions, but I've gone without adding onions too and it's still a great dish! One of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Great recipe! I think that this dish you could add ham and onion and it would be a great side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
These are fantastic! The flavor was SO good, and I didn't add or change a single thing about the recipe. This was just as good as the potatoes I love at our favorite fancy steakhouse... maybe even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Very disappointing. The potatoes were not cooked through, even at 350 for one and one half hours. I covered the dish with foil for the first 30 minutes and even that didn't help. I used half and half and it curdled. Maybe boiling potatoes first would help, but I think there are better recipes out there. Won't be making again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I used aged white cheddar and sliced smoked provolone. I also added a bit of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Absolutely Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carla
Living In: Colville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Very tasty, but my very thinly sliced potatoes took almost two hours to be cooked fully (at 350). Also, the sauce was quite greasy. Everyone loved the flavor, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
These are fantastic. These will become part of my hoilday meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 619) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States