Three Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Thiswas awesome. Made for Easter dinner at in laws. I was nervous that the potatoes would not be done enough but they turned out great. I really think cooking in the stoneware helped because I had to take it out a lil early as to not be late. Stoneware takes a bit to cool so it cooked on the way over. I did add crumbled bacon and onions to the layers along with the garlic. There was barely any left and my family asked me to leave that for them to eat later. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Not for us. Too watery - drained at least a 1/2 cup liquid out and the texture was still awful. Will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I prefer to just use cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
It was ok....my mother enjoyed it but I found the cheese combo to be a little gritty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
The flavor was absolutely wonderful but I did have a couple issues. It was a bit greasy and too liquidy, I had to drain out some of the grease before serving. So next time I will probably not use butter, if I do I would use very little. I'll probably use half and half like some of the other reviews suggested and you must slice the potatoes REALLY REALLY thin. Mine were thin and it still took more like 1:15 to cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I didn't think it had much flavor and was too heavy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I did this recipe EXACTLY as stated. Not only was the dish not done in 1 hour, but it was not done in 1.5 hours. It took 1-3/4 hours to cook the potatoes to al dente at 325 degrees. That said, OH MY GOD they are so luscious, deliciously decadant, and I could not stop eating them. Two comments on the cooking process - the provolone slices get totally brown, so I turned them back into the potatoes and let them "stew" in there under the cream. Otherwise they would have been black after 1-3/4 hours. When you add the parmesan at the end, we grated fresh and used 1/2 cup and ended up with a lovely, browned top and some chewy pieces of provolone in with the gooey potatoes. I would DEFINITELY make this again, but indeed allow the extra time. Stupendous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifur

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Cerrito, California, USA
Living In: Aloha, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This is a great recipe! I've made it many times. Only thing that I have done differently is added a little bit of thinly sliced onions, but I've gone without adding onions too and it's still a great dish! One of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Great recipe! I think that this dish you could add ham and onion and it would be a great side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
These are fantastic! The flavor was SO good, and I didn't add or change a single thing about the recipe. This was just as good as the potatoes I love at our favorite fancy steakhouse... maybe even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 604) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States