Three Cheese Chicken Penne Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
pretty good. I didn't have Penne so I used bow tie. I added oregano, onion and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catherine white

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This is a very delicious and easy recipe. I ended up using 2 1/2 cups of noodles because 1 1/2 cups wouldn't have been enough. I ended up using half diced tomato with chilies because that is what I had and I added extra seasonings with extra cheese.. Yummy :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Delicious pasta dish. I only had regular penne, so I just used that instead of the multigrain. Followed the recipe otherwise, and this was enjoyed by the whole family. A side salad and garlic bread make for a great weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Just made this for my college roommates - everyone LOVED it. Kept raving about how amazing it was. I used Ricotta cheese instead of Cream cheese, and tasted great! I also used an italian mix and mozzarella and sprinkled with parmesan. It was an overall hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and it was a wee bit flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
The family loved it! I did use more penne pasta because I wanted more servings. I used a little more than 1/2 the box and it wasn't multigrain. I just picked a plate full of spinach leaves out of a 50/50 salad. I seasoned my chicken with seasoning salt, garlic salt, pepper, AND the basil. I used 2 cups of mozzarella shredded cheese and also added another shredded 3 cheese blend (white, sharp, and mild cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I like this recipe. My sister and my brother in law loved it more. Only changes I added was a tad more spices/ seasoning to the chicken and a little sugar to my sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Fast, easy, nutritious. What else do you do you need for the dinner. Didn't have fresh spinach, so I used a 10 oz. box of frozen chopped spinach. Not gourmet, or very original, but it fit the bill for a weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Easy and tasty. I used the 1.5 cups pasta the recipe called for, but I think it could have used 2 cups. I also added onion and garlic when I sauteed the chicken. It was very good! Looks like leftovers will freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States