Three Cheese Chicken Penne Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Michael Boring
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Killed it tonight it was fantastic I put Alfredo sauce and chicken with chicken sausage in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Boring

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Delicious! I sauteed a pack of quartered mushrooms, some garlic powder, and an onion in a small amount of olive oil and added it to the sauce; this was an amazing dish that will be on our table a lot in the coming years :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roozy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by jen11
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is one recipe I keep pretty true to the ingredients listed without many modifications. Always comes out delish and my friends and family enjoy. I do season the chicken while cooking much more with garlic, onion powder, Italian herbs, salt and pepper. I believe you can never season chicken too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jw14
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This is very easy to make! I've made it once with chicken which was delicious and this time with ground beef. Both very good!! I used a 8oz can of tomato sauce and a can of condensed tomato soup. I didn't have basil so I used oregano and garlic for flavor. I had fresh tomatoes from my garden so I diced those up and added them instead of a can of tomatoes. I followed the recipe as directed! Excellent and easy to make! My family loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sugarcain
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This is a great recipe to use as a base and get creative! I added 2 green zucchini, 5 minced garlic cloves and crushed red pepper flakes to the chicken bits with olive oil and sautéed them together. Then I added 1 lb of asparagus (trimmed and cut into 1 inch pieces) to the last 3-4 minutes of the boiling pasta. I omitted the spinach because I was using what I had on hand. I used cheddar/jack mix and fresh parmesan. Baked covered for 10 minutes with foil then dusted a bit more cheese and baked uncovered for about 10 more minutes. Since the recipe calls for kraft parm, trust and believe I liberally topped off my plate with that. And this is SOOOOOO good left over. As pastas usually are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
OMGoodness! This was the most wonderful dish. Couldn't get the multigrain penne pasta but the regular was fine! We ate till we were stuffed and finished off the leftovers the next day! Might have to double the recipe next time! Thank you! From Eva
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This was really good but I forgot the cream cheese so next time I will have to remember it and it might be even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This was definitely the best recipe I've tried from Kraft as of yet, and from anywhere, lately! The only thing I did differently was use a 5oz package of spinach, and some more mozzarella on top. More spinach would probably be fine, but not sure about the entire amount. Just delicious, though - equivalent to a restaurant dinner, for sure. Will gladly serve this to company to impress. Easy and so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I added 4 cloves of garlic, mushrooms and substituted ground turkey for chicken. It turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Wolkerstorfer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States