Three-Cheese Chicken Penne Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Used more cream cheese than what was called for, cause I love my cream cheese. Used romano instead of mozz because that's what I had on hand. Other than that I followed the recipe perfectly and LOVED it. Next time I will add some red pepper flakes to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I had to make do with what I had so only one small can of tomato sauce was used. The cream cheese I used full 8oz Which made this come together. I cooked the chicken in olive oil with 3 chopped basil leaves and seasoned the chicken to my liking (adobo & pepper). Once cooked I added pasta (bow tie) spinach and cream cheese to the chicken and mixed well on low simmer. Now for the fun stuff. Butter the casserole dish and start layering as such...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Three Cheese Chicken Penne Pasta Bake Haiku: "So mine was 'two-cheese. Oops, no Neufchatel on hand. But hey, it was good!" Other than not having the cream cheese, I followed the recipe as directed (OK fine, my hand may have been heavier w/ this addition of spinach b/c we love it, and I added salt/pepper) pondering to myself, "how is this going to be flavorful when the only seasoning is dried basil?" but for as simple as the ingredients (and prep!) were, it turned out surprisingly tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Photo by Ben&Courtney
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This recipe is so great! My wife and I both agree, it's the best pasta dish we have ever made. We did add some fresh garlic to cook with the chicken after adding the pasta sauce. I added crushed red pepper to my bowl to get more of a bite. We will definitely be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I found this recipe on the Kraft website, and it is fantastic. The only thing different I did was add the spinach to the chicken and sauce mixture rather than the pasta. It clumped up badly in the pasta but not with sauce. Add some crushed red pepper for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Ok full disclosure: I made a few VERY MINOR modifications so I could use hat I had on hand. At the end, I was licking the pots, the spoons, everything. It was amazing. I modified: - elbow macaroni for penne pasta. (Not whole wheat) - Philly light cream cheese for Neufchâtel - marble instead of mozzarella - Aylmer brand garlic and olive oil finely diced tomatoes instead of plain diced tomatoes. - when I poured in my spaghetti sauce, in order to clean out the Bottle I poured in 3-5oz of leftover white wine, swished it in the bottle and dumped that into the sauce Finally, I added 2 tsp of sirracha garlic chili sauce for a tiny kick. Go forth and pasta bake, you won't regret it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitschCooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This meal is very easy to make and filling. We added sriracha and ranch dressing to add a bit more flavor and spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I will be making this again! everybody loves it, even my picky 2yr old eater..if I can get him to clean his plate then it's a keeper. I didn't alter anything perfect the way it's written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Had okay flavor. Forgot to add the spinach to the pasta, so I sauteed it with the chicken instead. Still turned out ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I made this dish for my boyfriend and I and lets just say him and I were fighting over the last piece. I'm making it again real soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States