Three Cheese Breakfast Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
This casserole was really dry. I followed the recipe exactly. Flavor was okay. The topping was not very attractive, if you are into presentation. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
EXCELLENT AND EASY~! I made this recipe for our Mother's Day brunch. I didn't realize that I was supposed to refrigerate it for 8+ hours and was really worried it'd be a bust. It was such a hit that I even printed up recipes for our guests! The only changes I made is that I used 6 pieces of turkey bacon crumbled instead of ham; and an Italian blend of grated cheeses that included asiago, romano, parmesan, and provolone. thanks for the recipe! brendam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by libradragon.1964

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
This is a great throw together dish. We like to use english muffins instead of the french bread when we make this for breakfast. I have also made this dish for dinner and added spinach, broccoli,and mushrooms. It was also good with chorizo (instead of the ham) with green pepper and onion. I use reduced fat cheese and sour cream and it still turns out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brennasma

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Great recipe! I used 4 hamburger buns instead of the french bread and replaced the ham with ground sausage. This was so delicious and I think the sour cream/parmesan topping really made this one stand out! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Easy to make, provides lots of servings, and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Totally yummy! These are the changes I made for personal taste...I used whole wheat french bread, sausage instead of ham and added an extra handful of cheese. SO wonderful, very moist and different with the sour cream topping. Will make for guests! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
We tried this recipe at a tailgate brunch and it was a hit. It's great since most of the prep is done the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I made this recipe for the first time for a Holiday brunch for 7 ten year olds. It was a complete hit even with all of their likes and dislikes. It was easy and delicious. It even held together while serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fiona Bially

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Belle River, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
I liked this recipe very much. Not as attractive as I would have liked with the sour cream mixture on top, but very pleasent tasting. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emeraldiris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Mom's Breakfast Strata

A savory strata with ham, mushrooms, peppers, and melted Cheddar.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States