Three Cheese Baked Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
We enjoyed this recipe. I only used mozzarella cheese, because that's what I had, I used rotini noodles, and 1 very large jar of pasta sauce (we do not like dry pasta). I followed the directions for layering, except I put MORE mozzarella cheese on top and left off the parmesan cheese. Then I baked for a little longer than 30 minutes, but it turned out really good, and heated up well for leftovers. We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I loved this dish! My family loved it and it's great as a leftover also. I wondered about using six and a half cups of the pasta sauce but used exactly what the recipe called for. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat5145
Living In: Mill Creek, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I used lean beef, lite sour cream, and just a jar of pasta sauce (which wasn't 6 cups) and it cut the calorie per serving substantially. It was fabulous. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I love this recipe i made many changes thought bc we are non red meat eaters and we use healthy products vs full fat bc of dietary issues in our household. I would highly recommend this great make ahead meal for those night when you cant all sit down together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This was very good and easy to make,You really get a lot..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roberta Birdie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I made this for the first time tonight. Made exactly as the recipe said. I used two cans of Hunt's sauce and it turned out amazing. Everyone from a six year old to teenage kids to adults loved it. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Delish. Family all got seconds. Was even better the next day. I added some italian seasoning and fresh parsley. Yum...yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This was good, but not too flavorful. Came together quickly, but needs more spices. I added red pepper flakes and garlic salt, and garlic powder. A hearty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This recipe is fantastic! I used ground sausage instead of ground beef (be sure to drain the meat before adding the sauce) and it added tons of flavor. I also added basil and garlic to the sauce. Do NOT skip the sour cream or the provolone. Those are the key ingredients here. The best baked pasta dish I've ever made! Freezes well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I made this dish EXACTLY as the recipe stated, and my family of four liked it very much! I'll be making it next week for my Bunko group of 12 women (I had to test it on the family first, to be sure it was a hit). It was! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States