Three Cheese Baked Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I was looking for something kid friendly that was similar to spaghetti (because I can only eat spaghetti once a week for so long before going crazy) and this fit the bill. The kids seemed to enjoy it and said that this is something I should make instead of lasagna. Not sure I'll pass up on my lasagna for this but overall this was good. I made a quick homemade sauce and used thin spaghetti for this recipe. The kids liked the cheese in this and thought it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This recipe was wonderful. I added in a little pepperoni with my ground beef as it was cooking and seasoned it with garlic powder as well. We had a lot left over and it was great for leftovers the next day, although I did add in some extra sauce and topped it with a little extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
My wife and I loved it. It was quite simple to put together. Allot easier than lasagna and tasted just as Italian. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MicMonty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
needs more flavor, more spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I followed the recipe with two low cal substitutions recommended by other reviewers: ground turkey and ricotta (for provolone). Perhaps the original ingredients would have infused more flavor. My husband and I thought this was bland. The depth of flavor was similar to that of a frozen dinner. I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This was fantastic-my whole family loved it and believe me it's hard to get the thumbs up from ALL 3 kids so thanks for the recipe!! This will be a staple in my house!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinMomof3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: West Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
OMG! Wonderful entree with Greens, as in salad or beans. Just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Best ever! Even my picky three-year-old loves it. Add the contents of two small italian sausage links to the beef, two cloves of minced garlic with the onions, a teaspoon of italian seasoning with the sauce, and some colby jack with the provolone cheese layer. Use penne pasta (or "stove pipes", as the picky kid calls them). Oh,and we only use one jar of sauce because we like the dish "dryer", and not "soupy"; the sour cream "clings to the pasta that way. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I put it on low in the crockpot, used two jars of kosher marinara sauce & onion powder in place of chopped onion & 1-1/2 pounds of beef. I know the submitter got confused by the serving size of her sauce jar. The jar label states it contains 6 (1/2 cup) servings of sauce, so to make 12 servings, you need two large jars. People at our fellowship devoured it. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Very , very easy and tasty! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States