Three Cheese Baked Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2000
I have 5 "computerless" friends with whom I share a great many of your recipes. These potatoes drew rave reviews from all of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
This recipe is really great, I made it for company the first time and everyone loved it, I gave them the recipe. I used real mashed potatoes and real bacon and it was delicious! Sandra Riotto
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
This was so easy to make and tasted great. My husband told me to make it again soon because it was one of his new favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2000
Made this for a family get together, and have never received more compliments on a side dish before. Everyone raved about it. Excellent addition to any menu and extremely easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNP1960

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2000
This recipe is very easy and delicious. It is another way of making mashed potato. My family love it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
Absolutly amazing! This is totally worth the extra effort involved. I made this with homemade mashed potatoes and real crumbled bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
Okay, so I cheated A LOT with this recipe, and only used it as an idea. First, I didn't use instant potatoes, but freshed mashed my own. Second, I didn't use bacon bits. I used about 1/2 C. real bacon, diced, fried crisp and drained well. (about 6-8 slices) Then along with all the other ingredients, added about 3 oz of cream cheese, 1/2 c sour cream, and a little over 1/4 diced velveeta cheese. Instead of onions, which my husband can't eat, I used about 1 1/2 Tablespoons of chopped chives. I also used seasoned bread crumbs instead of plain ones on top. The leftover kept well in the refrig, and reheated like a dream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
Very rich and tasty. Instant potatoes are not allowed on our table so I just used the same amount of home made mashed potatoes. I also used the equivalent amount of regular bacon crumbled. Reminds me of twice baked potatoes without the skins for containers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I was having an anniversary dinner with relatives and to save on time; I prepared this the night. When ready to serve the next day for dinner I took out an hour before to come to room temperature and then baked as directed. It was absolutely wonderful. It was an excellent accompaninment with the aussie chicken. What an excellent dinner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
Yum, yum, yum. Used real mashed potatos instead and dried, minced onion. No problems with the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States