Three Cheese Baked Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I was having an anniversary dinner with relatives and to save on time; I prepared this the night. When ready to serve the next day for dinner I took out an hour before to come to room temperature and then baked as directed. It was absolutely wonderful. It was an excellent accompaninment with the aussie chicken. What an excellent dinner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
OK, here's the deal. These were good (instant potatoes and all) but quite a chore to make; not to mention kind of messy. Also, it boggles my mind how anyone is able to mix ALL THAT CHEESE in this recipe. I found myself using only 1-2 slices of American and 1/2 of the other cheeses; the recipe still turned out very good. The onion adds a nice flavor also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peralta, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
This was just okay. Nothing I would write home about. Don't get me wrong, it was good but I almost would rather have plain mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
Very rich and tasty. Instant potatoes are not allowed on our table so I just used the same amount of home made mashed potatoes. I also used the equivalent amount of regular bacon crumbled. Reminds me of twice baked potatoes without the skins for containers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
Very tasty! I made this with leftover mashed potatoes (scaled down of course). I also had to modify it a bit due to lack of ingredients - colby/jack cheese instead of the cheddar, real bacon instead of the bits, dried minced onion instead of fresh - but my husband and I both really liked it, and I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
This was so easy to make and tasted great. My husband told me to make it again soon because it was one of his new favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
If you have to eat instant mashed potatoes this is the way to do it. I don't care for instant potatoes, but with all the cheese and extra flavoring you don't even realize they are instant. I did use real bacon rather than bacon bits though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
These were good, but I changed up the recipe a bit. I used real potatoes instead of the instant ones, used green onions, and added garlic butter (from this site) to add a little more flavor. Good recipe....thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
These were OK, we weren't overly impressed, the bread crumbs really detracted from this dish. Also, they became a solid lump of pasty potatoes after I removed them from the oven. I don't think I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
Great recipe, but like the other person I used real potatoes and bacon and chives instead of onions. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States