Three Berry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2000
Everyone loved this recipe. I used both raspberries and blackberries as well as strawberries and blueberies. It tastes just like fresh fruit. This will be great in the summer. K
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2000
This recipe is very easy and wonderful finishing touch to grilled dinners on summer evenings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
Even a klutz like me can make this pie! It's super-easy and sooo delicious. I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
This is such a great pie recipe; I've made it often since I first rated it in 2001. Both my husband and I just love it (he says it is the best pie he has ever had!). The first time I made this, I just used strawberries, blueberries and raspberries, but I now make it with a mixture of fresh strawberries, blueberries, and raspberries, as well as blackberries--this makes it even yummier!! I also use 1/4 cup cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDYNBRON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
Great fresh berry pie. Just like my Grandma use to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2001
YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
I used a frozen berry mixture of blackberries, raspberries, strawberries and peaches. It was very quick and easy and devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Citronelle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Montevallo, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
I loved it and I usually don't like berry pies. I couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
It tasted good, but didn't hold toghether at all. I called it cobbler, and it was eaten. I used frozen fruits, but didn't drain them, maybe I should have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
My husband requested a berry pie for his birthday, but I was a little leary since I'm not a big pie maker. However, this looked easy enough so I thought I would give it a try. I used a mixture of blueberries, blackberries, raspberries, and strawberries as well. It came out perfect, and everyone loved it! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States