Three Berry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
My pies was runny, even after sitting all night. The cornstarch gave it a gummy taste. I was not happy having to serve it to my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manistique, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I LOVE this recipe. I have used it several times for different occasions. My family has requested it for Christmas this year :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This pie nearly made me fall over with joy. I used all fresh organic fruit and it was absolutely fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
One of the best and easiest pies I have ever made. Great for a last-minute summer dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
OMG delicious! I increased the cornstarch and sugar as others mentioned and added 1 tbp lemon juice and topped it with an egg wash and some cinnamon sugar very good, I cooked just as directions called using fresh fruit I used blackberries instead of strwberried because thats what I had on hand it was a perfect, used a roll out dough too and made it a fancy pattern on top, not bad for a non baker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bamsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This is the first berry pie I've made and it was delicious! I read the other reviews and decided to use 3/4 cups of sugar and 5 Tbls. of cornstarch. I also used the frozen mixed berries from Sam's. It turned out great and cut very cleanly after cooling. The only drawback was that I used frozen pie crust, which was delicious, but the pie pan was too small for this recipe. I didn't use all of the recipe and it still spilled onto the crust badly. Looks bad but tastes great. Covered it with vanilla ice cream and kissed it goodbye! I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PicklePoet
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This pie is absolutely delicious! I got positive reviews from everyone, including myself, lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Nastia
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I used all fresh strawberry and blackberry, increased cornstarch to 1/4 cup as recommended, added 1 TBSP of lemon juice and added some cinnamon and sugar on top of my pie (after glazing with egg). It was great, we loved it! (I did however used a very good pie crust recipe and not bought one) Very recommended as a fresh berry pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I used blackberries, blueberries, strawberries and raspberries. It was phenom...going to make it again today! I will add some more cornstarch though, because it was a bit runny. I also brushed egg wash on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
My family loves this recipe and i use any berry combination I have on hand. It is easy and oh so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States