Three Berry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Outstanding recipe. I read reviews before making and increased cornstarch and added lemon juice. Some reviewers indicated the bottom crust was soggy. To prevent this problem, I baked and cooled the bottom crust. Then, added filling and top crust. Did not change the cooking time or temperature. I used the Three Berry Mix (frozen) from Sam's. Increased the amount of berries by one cup. If you are looking a treat...this pie will make you smile. Topped with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by celhenry
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This was awesome! My family was all over this... I'm about to dig in for seconds right now :-). I added the 1/4 cup of cornstarch and squeezed half of a fresh lime in the berries for a little extra punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celhenry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Flavor was very good but even with using the 1/4 cup of corn starch recommended by others, this came out very soupy for me. Was still good over icecream, but I might try tapioca pearls to thicken another time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Yummy! Both my hubbie and my 3 year old said it was the best pie they had ever tasted.... maybe partially because it was the first one I had ever baked for them? Either way, it was delicious and as easy as 1-2-3 - my daughter did most of the work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I made this a while back and used frozen berries, and modified the sugar and cornstarch per the other reviewers. I recall it tasting excellent, but it was runny. Next time I am going to try the flour on the crust and let it sit overnight (I am sure I was tempted to dive in and try it as soon as it cooled and didn't wait!). I'm also going to add lemon juice for a little tartness. I had an awesome mixed berry pie from a bakery and it had raw sugar sprinkled on the crust, which was a nice addition. I did that with this pie and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferRT66

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Awesome does not describe this pie it was gone in just a few days by just 2 adults. I used fresh blackberries, strawberries, blueberries and frozen rasberries. I added 1/4 cup cornstarch and also added a mixture of cornstarch and sugar to the bottom. This pie set well and quick with the extra starch. Recommend to anyone that loves berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
filling had great flavor....followed the recipes exactly....pie was a soupy mess....did not even qualify as a cobbler. What went wrong :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Very good. I only had blueberries and strawberries but this pie didn't last past the next morning. It set up well and was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This recipe was pretty good. Not my favorite pie for sure (that would be fresh blueberry) but when made with fresh fruit it was nice and light and disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Campbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Fantastic! I did use 1/4 cup cornstarch and I made mine 4 berry by using 1 cup raspberries and 1 cup black berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States