Three Berry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Yummy! Both my hubbie and my 3 year old said it was the best pie they had ever tasted.... maybe partially because it was the first one I had ever baked for them? Either way, it was delicious and as easy as 1-2-3 - my daughter did most of the work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I made this a while back and used frozen berries, and modified the sugar and cornstarch per the other reviewers. I recall it tasting excellent, but it was runny. Next time I am going to try the flour on the crust and let it sit overnight (I am sure I was tempted to dive in and try it as soon as it cooled and didn't wait!). I'm also going to add lemon juice for a little tartness. I had an awesome mixed berry pie from a bakery and it had raw sugar sprinkled on the crust, which was a nice addition. I did that with this pie and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferRT66

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Awesome does not describe this pie it was gone in just a few days by just 2 adults. I used fresh blackberries, strawberries, blueberries and frozen rasberries. I added 1/4 cup cornstarch and also added a mixture of cornstarch and sugar to the bottom. This pie set well and quick with the extra starch. Recommend to anyone that loves berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
filling had great flavor....followed the recipes exactly....pie was a soupy mess....did not even qualify as a cobbler. What went wrong :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Very good. I only had blueberries and strawberries but this pie didn't last past the next morning. It set up well and was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This recipe was pretty good. Not my favorite pie for sure (that would be fresh blueberry) but when made with fresh fruit it was nice and light and disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Campbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Fantastic! I did use 1/4 cup cornstarch and I made mine 4 berry by using 1 cup raspberries and 1 cup black berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
The key to this recipe is 4 1/2 cups of "berries" total; I used a pint of blueberries and the rest strawberries to reach that 4 1/2 cup mark. I also dusted the bottom of my crust (right before adding the filling) with additional cornstarch to avoid having too wet of a bottom and it worked out very nicely. I made a lattice on the top (it's very easy..search YouTube) since I felt guilty using packaged dough and I brushed on some buttermilk (or egg, I forget) and sprinkled sugar on top. It took a little longer than stated to get a nice browned lattice the way I did it but it was a great pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
really easy pie to make - I made it with blackberries, strawberries and blueberries. Very good! Great consistency and again, very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firstdibbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I increased the cornstarch to 1/4 cup and then mixed some additional cornstarch and sugar and put on the bottom crust before adding the filling. I also sprayed and floured the 9" round. Egg washed and sugared the top crust... it was delicious. It set after 3 hours... not runny at all. I probably could have cut it sooner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States