Three Berry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Yum, yum yum! This is the best pie I've made yet. My only alterations were up the blueberries to 2 1/2 cups and decrease the raspberries to 1 cup. Also just 1/4 cup of sugar and a little sprinkle of fresh lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This pie filling recipe was excellent and easy to make. It wasn't runny. I made 2 batches, refrigerated one whole pie overnight and it came out terrific and even better. I will make this again. I cheated with the crust and used the roll-out Pillsbury pie crust, 1 was for a crust and a half crust for lattice top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
A great recipe! I used the Butter Flaky Pie Crust recipe because we don't eat Shortening; I also increased the corn starch to 1/4C at some others recommendation. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy9216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Love this pie! It's so easy to make, I do add more berries than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Runny, anyone? I followed the recipe of the filling as I had a made crust already. The only thing I did was that I used FROZEN berries as apposed to fresh ones. I baked it a bit over time just to see if it thicken and to brown the crust a bit and I added in a bit more cornstarch. Still when I pulled it out of the oven it was liquid. Yummy though, but more cobbler than pie in my case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Made this pie for Father's Day. I followed other reviews suggestions of 1/4 cup corn starch and to dust the pie shell with flour as the pie was kinda runny. I put in 6 cups of berries (2 cups of each berry) and the pie turned out nicely - not runny. I felt the raspberries had the most flavor of the other berries and I couldn't taste the strawberries at all. It was mentioned to use lemon juice and/or nutmeg which I would do next time. I think I would also switch out the strawberries for another berry. The raspberries made the pie. My dad thought the pie was sour but I thought 1/2 cup of sugar was just right althought others used 3/4 cup of sugar. I didn't make the crust but used store bought. I would make the pie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I don't personally eat pie, but I like to make it and this one is great. I've made it 3 times and once I had to use blackberries instead of raspberries and according to the people who ate it, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ermiller2012

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heflin, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Tasty pie. I increased the cornstarch and sugar as other reviews suggested and I'm glad I did. Into I might even try 1/3 c cornstarch next time and 3/4 c sugar. All in all it was a nice change from my normal blueberry pie, verne though that remains our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Excellent! I used about 5 cups of berries, 1/4 cup cornstarch and I sprinkled the bottom crust with some flour before putting the fruit in. No runny filling for me! Instead of doing two crusts, I topped this with the topping from "Apple Crumble Pie." It was summery and sweet and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Good recipe. Definitely use more cornstarch though--I used a 1/4 cup plus sprinkled a sugar/cornstarch mixture on the bottom and it was still a bit soupy. I think I'll add some vanilla and cinnamon next time as well. All in all though, a wonderful summer pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States