Three-Berry Lemon Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
I made this wonderful trifle for my friend's surprise party. Everybody loved it. So easy to make and soooo delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
I served this for dessert at a family gathering and it receieved rave reviews! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
If you absolutely love lemon, then this is a great recipe. I used the lemon yogurt, fresh lemon juice, and zest, and I, along with my guests, found the lemon flavor a bit too strong. I would definitely make this again, however I think I would substitute a raspberry or strawberry yogurt for a little added sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
I made this for my mom's bunco club and they went nuts for it. I used the juice of one lemon and the zest of one lemon instead of measuring. If you are worried about the lemon flavor you could probably either use plain yogurt or use half as much lemon juice, but we thought it was great as it was. I made this about 12 hours before I wanted to serve it, would be fine overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
Delicious, pretty, and light! I was looking for a healthy dessert to make for my roommate's birthday and this is a nice twist on a strawberry shortcake-type dessert. I was worried that the angel food cake would absorb too much of the filling and get soggy, but leftovers (made a double batch) stayed in the fridge for a week with no sogginess. Great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I made this a couple of weeks ago and it was absolutely fabulous! I didn't use the raspberries because they were $6 a package and I would have needed two; I bought a pre-made sugar free angel food cake which worked out great. I am making it again in a few days and I think I will use vanilla cake and see how that is. Thanks for such a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikiandres

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I made this recipe for my Dad's birthday yesterday and it got rave reviews from all 8 people that attended dinner! The only difference from the original recipe was that I used vanilla yogurt instead of lemon and slightly less then the 1/3 cup of fresh squeezed lemon juice in response to a comment made by another reviewer. It was just the right flavor with a more subtle hint of lemon in the whipped topping but not anything overpowering. My only other comment is that the prep time is more like 2 hours....not 25 minutes....to prepare, bake,cool & cut the cake, grate & squeeze fresh lemon, prepare whipped topping, wash and dry all berries, & assemble! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This was AWESOME! I made it for a summer block party that my neighborhood had and it was the hit of the party. Everyone loved it and no one guessed that it was actually very low fat. I will be making this again and again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
This was lemoney deliciousness that I'll be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I used vanilla yogurt instead of lemon and it was perfect!!! Droolworthy! There were only three of us and this was gone in less than 12 hours!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Banshee Hews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goffstown, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States