Three-Berry Lemon Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This was AMAZING!! I made it for my boyfriends family bbq and by the end of the day, they were asking him when he was going to propose. I used vanilla yogurt instead of lemon so it wasn't too overwhelmingly lemon and it was perfect! I also sliced strawberries and made a really pretty design on top instead of using almonds. This was light and refreshing and BEAUTIFUL. They all kept saying it must have taken hours, when really it took about 20 minutes. Make sure you make it the night before though and let it chill overnight. It lets the flavors really mingle and was SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
My 14 yr old son made this for a "Men's Dessert Contest" at church. He didn't win (cheaters :P) but the bowl was empty faster than any other dessert! Easy, great tasting, light and refreshing. We used a frozen berry medley and enjoyed the juicier quality from the fruit once it chilled overnight. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This was so yummy! I put in about half the amount of lemon juice, and it came out perfect. I made it for a baby shower and everyone just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This recipe was my first trifle, and it was simple and delicious! It made for a great display because of the colors from the fruit. The heaviness of the evaporated milk was a bit too much for me, but everyone else loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerschmaker23
Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
the custard is too thick. I used plain yogurt with abit of maple syrup. Also lemon cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I made this for my Mom's birthday and it was a big hit. It's very easy to make and is a nice light dessert. My brother's complained that it was too lemony, but the rest of us thought it was perfect. Will definitely keep this in the rotation for desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saxonburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
We have been using this for over a year now, it's a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This was really easy to make and super delicious. I had to use frozen blueberries and raspberries and it was still really good. I used half lemon yogurt and half vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Ripon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
My guests, husband and I all loved this dish. I especially liked the low fat content. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Made and took to work today - everyone raved about it! Make exactly as recipe except did add more berries - it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States