Three-Berry Lemon Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This is a fabulous dessert that I make every Christmas. It is light and yummy and my guests can not get enough. I have made it without the almonds and it was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I substituted graham cracker crumbs for the almonds and also added red raspberries I picked and froze during the summer. Rave reviews every time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Very impressive and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlondeJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
My kids love this recipe but prefer yellow cake over the angel food. I made this for my daughter's 11th birthday and everyone loved it! It's hard to find lighter desserts that have such great flavor, thanks for posting this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Amazing!! I made this for a party I just had, it didn't last long. People can not stop eating it. I did use vanilla yogurt instead of lemon. I am going to make this every time I have to go somewhere now. I am making it for a 60th anniversary tomorrow, hope they love as much as my other party!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Excellent summer dessert! Loved it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cahokia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Matthews, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Everyone loved it, and it's a fairly light dessert. I also followed other reviews and used half-lemon, half-vanilla yogurt, which was just the right amount of lemony flavor. I lightened it up by using a store-bought sugar-free angel food cake, but you didn't even miss the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I made this for a barbecue and got rave reviews. I used Sara Lee pound cake cut into cubes; made the cream with the juice and zest of one lemon and used plain Stonyfield yogurt; and added fresh strawberries and blueberries. After letting it chill for over 12 hours, the cream didn't really moisten up the cake, but people still loved it. Not a low-calorie dessert, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I gave this three stars because I think it is a good base, but found I would make changes when I make this again. I found the combination of the cream and angel cake to be too sweet. I would probably use a yellow cake. Also I might try plain yogurt with lemon zest. I think that would be the right balance of sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmama307

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Made this for 4th of July and everyone loved it even picky mother! Used vanilla yogurt, store-bought angel cake, zest and juice of 1 lemon, and toasted walnuts. Also used more fruit than what is called for in recipe. Next time may double the yogurt for slightly less sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States