Three-Berry Lemon Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I've made this many times upon request! Once I had to use vanilla pudding because that's all I had in the house and it still was great! I've made the angel food cake from scratch but have also taken the easy route and bought a little one from the store and it saved A LOT of time! I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Wood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Hall, Maryland, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I must have done something wrong. It turned to mush and did not look appealing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwd1017

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This was such a hit at our family get-together! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Light and refreshing. Got raves at a dinner party on Friday, and polished off the leftovers at a family get-together on Saturday. Followed other reviewers by using vanilla yogurt, and 1/4 vs. 1/3 cup of lemon juice. Also, my wife baked the cake from scratch which is always a bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Very delicious. I didn't add all the sweetened condensed milk and it could have used less. I would have liked a little less of the whip cream, yogurt, condensed milk mixture, but everyone has their personal preference. Will definitely make again and will try with various fruit and cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This was delicious! I looked at a lot of the reviews and so I adapted. I used 6oz of vanilla yogurt and 2 oz of lemon yogurt. I also used 1 lemon for juice. I skipped the almonds too. I go to weight watchers and this recipe calculated to 1 PPV! Awesome! It was beautiful as a Fourth of July dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe and I've made it several times. On one occasion, I couldn't find lemon yogurt at our local grocery, so I substituted it with lime yogurt. It worked well and tasted great with the lemon juice/grated lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Absolutely fantastic. Really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Perfect summer dessert, easy, flexible, delicious! The first time I made this as written. Today I whipped heavy cream and substituted for whipped topping, used fresh peach and frozen blueberries, orange zest instead of lemon. Can't wait to make more varieties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This is my first review...and usually, I am annoyed when people post reviews where they deviate from the original recipe. However, so many reviewers commented on the heavy lemon flavor, I carefully put this recipe together, tasting the lemon cream with every deviation. Regardless, here is my alternative variation, and it turned out to be delicious for a Sunday brunch dessert: For those who like lemon, but not A LOT of lemon: I used one Chobani yogurt (6 oz), 1/4 c lemon juice, and 1 tsp lemon peel. Also, I used heavy whipping cream (whipped up the cream separate then added to the milk; also I added no additional sugar) vs whipped topping with hydrogenated oils. Also, I found I only needed 3/4 a can (vs the entire 14 oz can) of sweetened condensed milk. This created a light lemon flavored, slightly sweet dessert...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States