Three Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
I added minced clove of garlic, 1 tsp cumin, 2 tsp chili pwd & 1/16 tsp red pepper (avoid if you don't like heat). I also added 2 tsps of chicken base (I love Minor's. When the soup was done, I removed 3 cups and pureed with my immersion blender then returned to the soup. Excellent results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Great soup. I added some fresh garlic, 1 tsp cumin, 2 tsp chili powder and a can of refried beans. "souper" easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
This soup has great flavor and it is so easy to prepare. My husband loved it. I topped it with a dollop of sour cream, grated cheddar cheese and green onions. Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
I tried this last night and it turned out great! I did dice up about a pound of pork and browned it with the onion & bell pepper. I also used pinto beans with jalepenos in them - YUM. Also served it with cornbread. VERY GOOD RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Excellent! I made this for a church supper and it was a hit, and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I used this soup with my own touches to it at my restaurant and everyone love's it. I added red bell pepper, Cumin, lime juice, minced garlic, and left out the pinto beans. Served with shredded cheddar cheese and lil bit of sour cream. Good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWM9181

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richmond Hill, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Super quick and easy meal- perfect for weeknights. Definitely add some spices- I threw in a bunch of minced garlic, cumin, cayenne, tumeric, and paprika in with the onions and pepper, and it was amazing! Makes quite a bit too- we'll have enough for a few days. And if you used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth, it'd be vegan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This is so good and easy. Like others I added some cummin, cheynne pepper and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I like this reipe. It's good, quick, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammie
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Added spices recommended by others and carrots...so easy and good. My fiancé ate 3 bowls!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA
Living In: Windber, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States