Three Bean Slow Burn Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
This chili was GREAT! The only change I made to the recipe was I used cans of Extra Hot Rotel tomatoea. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisonville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
MY MOM HAD MADE CHILI THE NIGHT BEFORE AND WHEN SHE TASTED MY CHILI SHE DECIDED TO THROW HERS AWAY AND EAT MY LEFTOVERS...BUT THERE WASN'T LEFTOVERS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
Turned out great! I used about a tablespoon of each of the spices and it was just enough to make it spicy while still allowing enjoyment of the great flavor. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tioga, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Odenton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Great Chili! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
Really good-I halved this one since I was cooking for two and subbed in jalapeno peppers which worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
I made this recipe for a chili cook-off at a company event this weekend and took second place! I doubled the recipe but only used five of the eight habanero peppers. It is HOT but the flavor is out of this world! We've added this to our favorite at home!! Thanks for the great recipe!! A good chili recipe is not that easy to find!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
Fantastic! But, a little too hot. Next time I'll use half the H-peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
This chili was the best I have ever made! I only used one small habanero chili after I read the reviews. That was the perfect temperature. I also forgot to buy the hot salsa so I left it out. But it was still great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIDOESLOANS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
My husband and I don't like spicy food, but I wanted a good bean-heavy chili recipe, so I took this and removed the slow burn! No peppers, mild salsa, and no red pepper flakes, and chili beans in mild sauce instead of spicy. I also cut the whole recipe in half since there are just the two of us, so I use 1 28-oz. can of tomatoes and one can each of the three beans. My husband loves it with ground beef or shredded chicken, so I cook one or the other with about a third of the total spices, which gives it a nice flavor, then add it to the pot. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
Both my husband and I enjoy spicy food, so I was looking for a good chili recipe with a kick. Unfortunately this recipe was so spicy that it completely overpowered the dish. I managed to eat one small bowl, but my husband only ate a few bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States