Three-Bean Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I have made this many times, its a favorite in my circle of friends. The only things I added were chopped onions and minced garlic for some added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I am enjoying this right now!! I left the corn out because I didn't have any frozen and didn't want to open a whole can.. I had some leftover kidney beans, black beans and navy beans from some other recipes so tried this salsa!! Very good, I like the cumin and the lime juice together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Very bland. No tang. Hoped for more !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I love this salsa recipe! It is intended as more of a refreshing salsa than a hot salsa. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This salsa is tasty but quite mild. I ended up adding the seeds from the peppers I used to add some spice. Also, it makes a huge quantity. I'll be eating it for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I just made this salsa with my 5 year old daughter. The only changes I made were omiting the jalapeno's and onions, added one small finely chopped clove of garlic, and some red pepper. My daughter almost ate the whole bowl before I could put it in the fridge!! Any recipe that can get my daughter to eat beans gets a five star from me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This was decent, but nothing that I will probably make again because there are other salsa recipes out there that I enjoy more. ALso, it makes waaayyyy tooooo much; I threw a large party for New Year's and this was the only appetizer I had any leftovers of. I did add in 3 cloves of garlic, some garlic salt & 2 tbs of olive oil. Like I said, it was decent but not over the top amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Tasty, easy and healthy. I just wish I could buy half portion cans of the beans because our family could not finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Malia81
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Everyone loved this salsa! I made it as an after-church snack and it was gone in a flash! I had 5 different people ask for the recipe - Thanks Regina :) I would make it just a little spicier for myself, but it was perfect for those who don't like spice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malia81

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Great healthy find and a wonderful way to use up items around the house! I made a few modifications suggested. I didn't have kidney beans so just used black and garbanzo and instead of jalapeno - used peppers and chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States