Three-Bean Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I have made this many times, its a favorite in my circle of friends. The only things I added were chopped onions and minced garlic for some added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I am enjoying this right now!! I left the corn out because I didn't have any frozen and didn't want to open a whole can.. I had some leftover kidney beans, black beans and navy beans from some other recipes so tried this salsa!! Very good, I like the cumin and the lime juice together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Very bland. No tang. Hoped for more !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I love this salsa recipe! It is intended as more of a refreshing salsa than a hot salsa. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This salsa is tasty but quite mild. I ended up adding the seeds from the peppers I used to add some spice. Also, it makes a huge quantity. I'll be eating it for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I just made this salsa with my 5 year old daughter. The only changes I made were omiting the jalapeno's and onions, added one small finely chopped clove of garlic, and some red pepper. My daughter almost ate the whole bowl before I could put it in the fridge!! Any recipe that can get my daughter to eat beans gets a five star from me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This was decent, but nothing that I will probably make again because there are other salsa recipes out there that I enjoy more. ALso, it makes waaayyyy tooooo much; I threw a large party for New Year's and this was the only appetizer I had any leftovers of. I did add in 3 cloves of garlic, some garlic salt & 2 tbs of olive oil. Like I said, it was decent but not over the top amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Tasty, easy and healthy. I just wish I could buy half portion cans of the beans because our family could not finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Malia81
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Everyone loved this salsa! I made it as an after-church snack and it was gone in a flash! I had 5 different people ask for the recipe - Thanks Regina :) I would make it just a little spicier for myself, but it was perfect for those who don't like spice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malia81

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Great healthy find and a wonderful way to use up items around the house! I made a few modifications suggested. I didn't have kidney beans so just used black and garbanzo and instead of jalapeno - used peppers and chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States