Three Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2000
This three bean sald is delicious and very easy to make. I added some fresh green beans, steamed for a few minutes to the recipe, making it a four bean salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2000
Excellent salad. Just hate that you have to wait so long to eat it! Family came back for more! This recipe is a keeper! 8-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2000
A good basic bean salad recipe, but way too heavy on the sugar for my taste. I cut the sugar by a 1/4 cup and it was still a bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
This salad is one of my families favorites!! I use red wine vinegar instead of reg. It's better the longer you wait to eat it, if you can wait!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
Great flavor. I personally like a sweet flavor to my bean salad. I followed the advice of other posts and used only 1/2 cup of sugar. Next time I'm going to use 2/3 of a cup of sugar and I think this recipe will then be perfect for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
I loved it. I have been looking for a good Three bean salad for ages. Thanks. Alice N
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
This is a great recipe for three bean salad! Per the recommendation of other reviewers I reduced the amount of sugar, but next time I will use the full amount. I like the salad on the sweet side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
This bean salad was a big hit at my party. I added a can of cut green beans and for the vinegar I used 1/3 cup distilled white vinegar and 1/3 cup apple cidar vinegar and it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
This was a really great and easy recipe! I made it for our Memorial Day BBQ, and we loved it! I, too, used 1/2 cup of sugar instead of 3/4. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYLYNN6841

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
When my fiancee asked for 3 bean salad I thought, ECH!! But I looked it up and made it anyway and it is DELICIOUS!! This recipe is great! Even with the sugar, it tasted "just right". This is now our go-to for a side dish!! YUMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States