Three Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
dressing/marinade is perfect! just the right balance of sweet and tangy. I substituted corn for the wax beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Great healthy salad. I changed a few things for my diet by using Splenda for the sugar and olive oil for the oil. This is a great "basic" bean salad but you can change it with any kind of bean which I did. I put in garbanza beans, butter beans, green beans, Mexican corn, and black beans. The flavors were wonderful and I will use this many times but change the beans with what I have on hand. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I used the basic,and did my own thing ,more or less. added mixed beans,red pepper,red onion & cut the sugar,and used celerey salt. It was a great hit,thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I halved the sugar and threw in a bit of garlic since I didn't have an onion on hand. I also used red wine vinegar instead. This really would make a great salad for a picnic, is in fact reminiscent of pasta salad with the oil-vinegar dressing. I for one was never a big fan of pasta salad, but this is a good vegetarian dish nutrition-wise, so in the future, I'll cut down on the dressing for a lighter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This is a really, really good recipe and fantastic for a take-along to share at a summer cookout. I make it at least 2 days in advance so the beans can marinate and it is truly delicious. Thank you for another great addition to my recipe file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Excellent! Just what I was looking for. The only thing I changed was to use Apple Cider Vinegar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This tasted better and better the longer it marinated. I made it about 18 hours ahead of time. It was yummy! I used red wine vinegar, cut the sugar to 1/2 cup, and skipped the celery seed. Very simple, quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Cooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dardago, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Excellent! I make this as written with the exception of using a 15 oz can of wax beans in place of the fresh. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I have been making this salad for years. I alway add a can of green lima beans and mix white and red onions. Great party salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States