Three Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
We had this for Thanksgiving this year and everyone loved it!! I used Apple Cider vinegar and it was soooo good. Make sure you make it the day before and let it stir it several times..I will be making this again and again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Great salad - big hit for a summer picnic. Always a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Delicious. I made as directed and really enjoyed it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Excellent. I put less sugar (about half) I've made this a few times now and I love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This salad is great. I have it for lunch with a can of tuna mixed in it. I usually have tuna mixed in mayo this is a wonderful refreshing change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This salad is so good and the longer it sits the better it tastes, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Loved it! I added chickpeas but nothing else. Whole family thought it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBSAMUEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gravette, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This is not something I make, but thought it might make a good foil for the quiche I was making & it did. It was addictive, delicious, but...........waaaaaaaaaaaaay too much sugar! Happy that I heard the other "too much sugar" comments, cutting mine to 1/3 cup [Splenda] & next time, will probably only add 1/4 cup. I am a sweetoholic. The submitter states that the recipe makes a lot, & to me, that really isn't true, so maybe the amount of beans was meant to have been tripled, or at least doubled.......I can't imagine this with all that sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIE2830

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
The only thing i changed i diced the onions.If my kids see them they dont like it.They didnt even see them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littletink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This is exactly like my recipe..been making it for years..i like to bring it to work for lunch ..light n filling..good source of fibre too...i use splenda sugar and olive oil for less fat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Mexican Bean Salad

This authentic salad is bright with colors and complex flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States