Three Bean Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I've tried a lot of three bean salad recipes over the years, and this one definitely tops them all. I made the recipe as written except that I omitted the cilantro, and I thought it was *so* good! Definitely a keeper -- thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Did not care for this at all. Took to a pot-luck and everyone agreed that it just didn't have much flavour. The cilantro just didn't fit with all the other flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harmony, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Yum! Everybody loved it, including me. I would use red bell pepper next time to give it more color, but I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VESNACSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I thought this was great! I kept the wet items the same but I made substitutions for what I had around the house. I used red and yellow pepper and fresh greed onion and chive from the garden..I also added black olives...yummm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
This was a great recipe. Don't gross out, but I made it with Splenda instead of sugar (was on South Beach at the time). Couldn't find canned wax beans, so steamed up some fresh ones instead. My nanny went crazy for it, telling all the neighbors what a great cook I am. Now I've got to keep up with the rumors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYBEE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I made this twice - once as written and once with changes that I thought were necessary to make it much better. I reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup, reduced the oil to 1/3 cup and used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, added 1 cup of chopped celery, added 1 teaspoon of salt and added 1/2 teaspoon of black pepper. The rest I left the same. It came out less sweet and less oily than as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Addicting!!! The best bean salad I've ever tasted. I don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I didn't waxed and green beens, but added English Cucumber. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
A friend gave me "this" recipe years ago and I lost it when we moved. I was so happy when I ran across it again. This is the BEST bean salad I've ever tasted. The only thing I changed was the amount of oil, I halved it, and I used red bell pepper and a pressed garlic clove. There was lots of juice but I just used a slotted spoon to serve it. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
MADE IT TODAY. LOVE IT.I USED OREGANO IN PLACE OF TARRAGON.ITS THE BEST BEAN SALAD I HAVE EVER TASTED, AND I HAVE TASTED A LOT OF THEM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States