Three Bean Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I love this! I just used a little less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I made this recipe but without Green Beans or Wax Beans (just didn't have them on hand). I also omitted the cilantro (lol.. I just saw this in the ingredients.. oops) and substituted Dijon Mustard for the dry mustard (didn't have that either). But even with my minor changes, I know that the recipe was perfect as-is. The DH didn't really care for it but he doesn't like dishes like this so his opinion doesn't count.. ;) I could eat this over and over again and for a high fiber/protein, low calorie side dish, I couldn't have asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzysMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Too sweet! But I fixed it with more vinegar. Will make again with some tweeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This salad is fabulous!!! I have ditched all my other 3-bean recipes in favor of this one... it has received high reviews from all our friends at parties and barbecues. I changed nothing in the recipe. Thanks, I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Joseph

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I have never made a bean salad before, never thought I'd even like one. I made this one after having a similar one at a friends and it was so delicious! I used olive oil, and only 3 kinds of beans. As suggested, I cut the sugar almost in half and it was PERFECT. My husband and I finished off the whole thing in a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I made this for my husband because he loves bean salad. He says it has to be one of the best he has ever had! I cut the sugar down and the oil as he doesn't like sweet stuff and it turned out great! Also used fresh herbs and just doubled the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I used green onions instead of red, yellow peppers instead of green, and basil instead of tarragon. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This is really a five bean salad because I count the green beans and wax beans as beans too. I love it and it is requested every summer at our beach house getaway. I do make a few adjustments. I prefer romano beans to the black beans for this particular salad. Also, I find the sweet white onions, thinly sliced and slivered, much better than the reds. With those adjustments, for me and my large extended family, it is the absolute PERFECT bean salad. PS - You have to use sugar unless you have people who can't eat it. Sugar subs give it a funny taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
It was ok....Not fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahGrace
Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Very very good! I omitted the red onion because I don't really love them and I didn't have any cilantro or tarragon so I used dried oregano and it worked out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadieandleo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Bean Salad

A mayo-free salad perfect for large family gatherings and picnics.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States