Three Bean Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Very good and easy to make. Might use about half the sugar next time for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Just cut the sugar in half. Everything else is GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Pretty good . . .I cut back on the oil (used 1/2 c) and the sugar (also used 1/2 c) and didn't have wax or black beans, so I just doubled the green beans and the kidney beans. I put this in the fridge yesterday afternoon and just stirred whenever I opened the fridge for anything else; left it in overnight and we tried it for lunch. Not bad, but we both felt it was missing something--maybe salt? I added about a teaspoon of kosher salt to the mix and we will try it again after it has had some time to sit. It was a tad sweet for me, but it's also not too vinegary for hubs, so this is a pretty nice recipe. I'll see if the salt helps. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Overall, an easy recipe to prepare. I thought it was pretty good, although there was a lot of sugar in the sauce (probably too much). I thought the sugar might entice the kids to enjoy some new vegetables, but I had no luck. The unanimously rejected it. So, it was an OK adult dish, but not passable as a kid dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
i suggest mixing the green beans in last, as mine got all squished. Good recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bananas360

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
A bit too sweet for me, but still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ferry, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I dont even like 3 bean salad, but made this dish for my parents who love it and I tried it and loved it! I never would touch any bean salads before but this is awesome. I used white beans instead of the garbanzo beans and it was really good. My sister who was also a 3 bean hater wants to get the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This is the best three bean salad I've ever tasted. I did leave out the green peppers because I felt this salad just didn't need it. I served it at my Memorial Day get together and it got lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Anne Tumlin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I was looking for a Three Bean salad recipe and decided this was the one. I can't find yellow wax beans in my area but I did use, kidneys,cannelinis,northern whites,black beans and garbanzos, I followed others advice and used 1/2 cup each vinegar and olive oil. I only 1/3 cup sugar. This is a great salad and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swain, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I love this! I just used a little less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Bean Salad

A mayo-free salad perfect for large family gatherings and picnics.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States