Three Bean Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
A very tasty dish. I couldn't find wax beans at my local store so I omitted them. I also doubled the recipe. Next time I would use less sugar than called for. I like things tangy rather than sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I love this bean salad. I put it all together, let it sit in the fridge for one day and then pour the excess juice off and serve it as a dip with lime tortilla chips. Makes an amazing, fun & healthy appetizer (of course it is also excellent the regular way, too).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
The absolute best-tasting bean salad I've ever made. Sweet and zesty all at once with great colour. Gets better the longer it marinades. I would suggest, if you can, making it 2 to 3 days in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by canuckguy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I made this for a company holiday potluck. it made a LOT of bean salad (I should have known, with 5 types of beans!), but about half was eaten, which I think is pretty good since there were a bunch of other salads there. I made this about 2 days in advance and it definitely tasted better the longer it sat in the fridge. I used apple cider vinegar and regular mustard, not dried-just make sure you use about twice as much as dried since it's not as strong. overall, it was pretty good. maybe a bit too onion-y for those who don't like their breath stinking all day ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I use this recipe all the time. It can't really be beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
A tasty salad with a nice variety of flavors and textures. I modified the recipe by using thawed frozen green beans so they'd be firmer. The 3/4 cup of sugar made it a little too sweet; next time I'll probably only put in 1/4 cup. The 3/4 cup of oil made it a bit greasy; next time I'll probably put in just 1/4 cup, and olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Celery would probably be a nice addition too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonburnt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This was a BIG hit at an annual family reunion this past weekend. I did tweek the recipe by omitting the garbanzo beans, tarragon and cilantro. The flavor was delightful and presentation of such a colorful salad was nice too. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to make something for a gathering - it's a nice change and makes a great addition to any setting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaAshley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I think this recipe has possibilities, but I thought it too moist and soft. Yet, I cut back on oil and sugar. I would eliminate the black beans. I may be at fault and did not allow the dressing to cool longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I always thought I hated beans until I tried this recipe. I'm just learning how to cook and this was so easy. The only thing I would change would be using less oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Excellent and easy bean salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spencerquartet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pekin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States