Three Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Pretty yummy bean salad. Good accompaniment to many dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney Woods
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I couldn't find the Goya Salad & Vegetable Seasoning, so I subbed a packet of Italian dressing mix instead. I also added a little extra Italian dressing once it sat for a while. It was a refreshing recipe. It would be fun to try mixing and matching other kinds of beans in as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Woods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Texas, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Very delicious. Made this for a bridal shower and all the ladies loved it. I couldn't find the Salad and Vegetable seasoning so I used the Goya Sazón with Coriander and Annatto. It was very good. Also I couldn't find blackeyed peas, so I used black beans. Added minced red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by shannonferger
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
We really enjoyed this salad and it was so easy to make! I wasn't able to find the Goya Salad & Vegetable seasoning, so I substituted the Cilantro & Tomato seasoning packets instead. Even with the slight change it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonferger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I didn't like this one very much. Took it to a potluck at work and apparently many others didn't like it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Good, easy recipe. A good way to eat your black-eyes if you don't particularly love them! I could not find the seasoning listed, but did use the Goya Cilantro & Tomato seasoning packets. The only thing I added was a little Mrs. Dash Table Blend at the table. Next time I will add a little of that or just salt and pepper to the dressing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
A very nice dish. I couldn't find the Goya Salad packet, so I used a "hot" salsa packet I found in the produce area. It was really good. I was surprised at first how thick the dressing was, but the taste was really good. Lots of nice textures and a good flavor throughout. I will make this again. Very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This is so easy and so good! I rinse the beans to try and reduce the sodium. I couldn't find the Goya seasoning, so I bought a different Spanish style seasoning and it tasted great! I highly recommend this and it's great for parties when you need to bring a dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beachlvr816

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
very easy and quite tasty. I like a little more crunch so I added celery and a bit of red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Mexican Bean Salad

This authentic salad is bright with colors and complex flavors.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States