Three Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I used fresh green and yellow beans from our garden, cooked tender/crisp, and used a somewhat larger portion of them than one can of green beans would have been. I think this recipe can use some fresh dill weed, basil, tarragon or perhaps even thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Haven't tried it yet, but my question is, I'm trying to mimic a salad that had artichokes, navy beans, feta, red onion not sure what else. It was a vinegrette dressing of some sort. Delic! Would this work well anybody?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I love both ths 3 bean salad and the cooked carrot salad so I combined both recipes and can't seem to get enough of the resulting salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I followed some suggestions to reduce the vinegar to 1/4 c. I mistakenly thought I should increase the oil a bit to make up for the reduced vinegar. There was too much dressing, in my opinion, and will use 1/4 c each next time. Also, I used garlic cloves and red onion instead of the powder form. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Really great. My first attempt at 3 bean salad. Used agave instead of honey, dijon instead of powered, a little less oil and more onion. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Very good recipe, I subbed olive oil for the vegetable oil and agave syrup for the honey, also added some fresh basil to brighten it up. Very tasty, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Easy,quick,tasty 3 bean salad recipe. Great last minute addition to any meal. Almost as good as my grandmother's recipe. But that requires 24 hours to marinate. So this is a super option when I have no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Made this for my department potluck. Everyone loved it. I added more cayenne and black pepper for a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Great combination of herbs and spices, and vegetables. I used Tarragon Vinegar which added a subtle flavor that enhanced it all. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
The one I have uses both green and yellow beans (canned) and that I personally dislike kidney beans so use garbanzos and black beans and it suits me better that way. I liked the idea of adding radishes, myself--hadn't thought of them. The beauty of recipes like this is just finding a dressing that your family likes, and changing ingredients for the salad itself to what you have on hand, what you like, etc. I would like to use fresh beans in summer but haven't managed to remember to do that yet! Some of the canned ones are so mushy/overcooked at times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States