Three Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Amazing salad - made as written and will make again and often! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Truly the tastiest bean salad I've ever eaten. I only made one small change to this recipe: when serving, I add a sprinkling of feta cheese. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Metzger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This is the first recipe i have reviewed on this site because it was THAT good! the only change i made was to use black beans instead of green beans. the dressing is to die for and i'm gonna make some extra next time and try it on a different salad! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I made per the recipe and let it chill for about 6 hours and was not impressed. Added a little salt and let it sit overnight and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Good recipe but I ended up adding 1/4c sugar to the vinagrette - otherwise it would have been way to bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrolivi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alburnett, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I loved this recipe but decided to make it out of dried beans first so that I would have an easier time controlling the salt content. Obviously that added to the time needed but the dressing was delicious It's definitely a 'make the night before' recipe. I used Northern white beans, black beans, and french cut green beans. Next time I am going to try grilling the scallions first to add a bit of a smokey flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I've made this salad on a weekly basis since I found this recipe. I've made it the "original" way and this is what I've changed: I add about 1/4 more of vinegar (I like it tangy), I don't like it with the celery or green onions, and I add a bit of salt. It's absolutely delicious!!! I love throwing a little on a green salad or eating it with a bit of blue cheese crumbled on top. This is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Besitos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Yes, this is the 3 bean recipe i keep coming back to. getting fiber is so important and this recipe is a delightful way to fill up the belly and also do good to the body.. it has enough variables to satisfy all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Very good! I omitted the onions and used olive oil instead of vegetable. I also used black beans instead of green (don't care for them). It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
It was great!! we like the mustard taste. we ran out of vinegar so we added pickle juice. This will be perfect to bring to school for lunch! Everyone in my family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twinracheltwo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States