Three Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Very good! I omitted the onions and used olive oil instead of vegetable. I also used black beans instead of green (don't care for them). It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
It was great!! we like the mustard taste. we ran out of vinegar so we added pickle juice. This will be perfect to bring to school for lunch! Everyone in my family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twinracheltwo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
it was really good . I made the following changes: I used yellow one small yellow onion instead of the green onion , celery powder , 2 TBS honey not one and just 2 TBS of EVO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Try this with some shoepeg corn added in. I know, its no longer just bean salad, but trust me on this one. BTW, no can corn, only fresh or frozen. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
It was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I made this for my birthday and everyone enjoyed it. I especially loved the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Castleton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
A bit too tangy so I'd reduce the vinegar next time but there will be a next time. I also used fresh garlic and didn't add onion (we don't like them). Left it in the fridge to marinate about three hours, stirred once and it turned out just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I love 3 bean salad and thought they all pretty much tasted the same but this one is the best! Maybe its the honey instead of sugar? We make it all the time. I use olive oil instead of vegetable oil and usually omit the celery and use real garlic instead of garlic powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This is not one of the most flavorful bean salads I've ever eaten, but it was pretty good! I realized I was out of honey after I'd already started to make this, so I used corn syrup instead. I also used regular onion instead of green...that's all I had in the house. All in all, this is a pretty good salad, but I think I would try a different one next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
How can you go wrong with 3 bean salad? It was a good somewhat healthy side dish for our BBQ. I also added white hominy corn as I like those in my salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States