Three Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Delicious! It was a big hit with my book club. Since there is a lot of the dressing, I added an extra can of green beans the next time I made it. Very good - especially after sitting in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizrunner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Awesome, awesome, awesome! The picky kids and I could not stop eating this after we finished stirring it all together (before it has even marinated!) Subbed lima beans for garbanzo, used fresh green beans and vidalia onion instead of green. This is definitely a keeper, I'll be making this all summer long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaycie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
GREAT recipe! The first time I made it I made two batches in a row because it was so good and went so fast. I added black olives, but otherwise everything was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
A hit at the church pot-luck and requested again! Thanks for this healthy, not too sweet, not too tart, EASY recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teasnob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Amazing salad - made as written and will make again and often! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Truly the tastiest bean salad I've ever eaten. I only made one small change to this recipe: when serving, I add a sprinkling of feta cheese. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Metzger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This is the first recipe i have reviewed on this site because it was THAT good! the only change i made was to use black beans instead of green beans. the dressing is to die for and i'm gonna make some extra next time and try it on a different salad! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I made per the recipe and let it chill for about 6 hours and was not impressed. Added a little salt and let it sit overnight and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Good recipe but I ended up adding 1/4c sugar to the vinagrette - otherwise it would have been way to bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrolivi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alburnett, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States