Three Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I made this for a BBQ we went to, and we showed up late so I had lots of leftovers. Because this was a nice SPICE twist these beans also made an excellent addition to steak quesadillas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBodine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warsaw, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Awesome recipe, made it 3 times since I first tried now. Just like the restaurant 3 bean salad's I have had in the past. Thanks, Forest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Forest Parks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
very good. I have made it just like the recipe, or when I didnt' have green beans, I substituted a different type of canned beans and it was also good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I rated 3 stars because a made a few chages with these changes i think it is 5 stars. Omit the green onions, celery, onion powder, and cayenne pepper. Add 1 small chopped onion. Other then that make as directed. The longer it sits the better. This is always a family favorite the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Delicious! It was a big hit with my book club. Since there is a lot of the dressing, I added an extra can of green beans the next time I made it. Very good - especially after sitting in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizrunner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Awesome, awesome, awesome! The picky kids and I could not stop eating this after we finished stirring it all together (before it has even marinated!) Subbed lima beans for garbanzo, used fresh green beans and vidalia onion instead of green. This is definitely a keeper, I'll be making this all summer long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaycie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
GREAT recipe! The first time I made it I made two batches in a row because it was so good and went so fast. I added black olives, but otherwise everything was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
A hit at the church pot-luck and requested again! Thanks for this healthy, not too sweet, not too tart, EASY recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teasnob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Amazing salad - made as written and will make again and often! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States