Three Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I hesitated to review because I didn't have some of the ingredients but it was soooo good regardless that I couldn't help myself. I didn't have green onions so I used a small ordinary onion finely chopped. No cayenne pepper or celery ...we didn't miss them. No kidney beans but I did have black beans so I put those in instead. I also added a bit of cilantro and a garlic clove minced even though I added the powder version of garlic too. Everyone had seconds even the picky eaters. I'm keeping this one and using it again. Wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Just super - and easy. This is the only bean salad I EVER make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This is the best! Not too sweet and tastes even better the next day. I used fresh green beans and red onion instead of green
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I made this for a BBQ we went to, and we showed up late so I had lots of leftovers. Because this was a nice SPICE twist these beans also made an excellent addition to steak quesadillas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBodine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warsaw, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Awesome recipe, made it 3 times since I first tried now. Just like the restaurant 3 bean salad's I have had in the past. Thanks, Forest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Forest Parks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
very good. I have made it just like the recipe, or when I didnt' have green beans, I substituted a different type of canned beans and it was also good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I rated 3 stars because a made a few chages with these changes i think it is 5 stars. Omit the green onions, celery, onion powder, and cayenne pepper. Add 1 small chopped onion. Other then that make as directed. The longer it sits the better. This is always a family favorite the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Delicious! It was a big hit with my book club. Since there is a lot of the dressing, I added an extra can of green beans the next time I made it. Very good - especially after sitting in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizrunner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Awesome, awesome, awesome! The picky kids and I could not stop eating this after we finished stirring it all together (before it has even marinated!) Subbed lima beans for garbanzo, used fresh green beans and vidalia onion instead of green. This is definitely a keeper, I'll be making this all summer long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaycie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States