Three Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
The flavour was good but there wasn't enough juice for me. I would triple the sauce so the flavour goes thru all the beans. Not sure I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Loved this. By far the best bean salad I've ever tasted. I added a 2nd stalk of celery (small dice) and cut the vinegar and oil to about 80%. Still plenty of liquid. Delicious after just 2 hrs of marinading, but much better on day 2 after flavors melded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Great recipe and it so easy to make. Everyone loved this salad. I know the recipe is good as is but I tweaked it by: 1) omitting green onion for 1/4 diced red onion; 2) omitting celery; 3) substituting olive oil for vegetable oil; 4) substituting minced garlic for garlic powder; 5) lessening cider vinegar to 1/4 cup; 6) adding a little more honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
this was really good! i used frozen green beans (thawed them first), omitted the celery (forgot to buy it), added about 2 tsp more honey and prepared mustard instead of dry (didnt have dry). also didnt let it chill for 2 hours (no time), but it was still really good!! this will become one of our standard BBQ side dishes. NOTE: some people complain of their being no crucnh, I always make this with fresh green beans (still no celery), problem solved :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMS1115

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colma, California, USA
Living In: Alkmaar, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I actually didn't like the absence of the sweetness - tasted like I left something out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I hesitated to review because I didn't have some of the ingredients but it was soooo good regardless that I couldn't help myself. I didn't have green onions so I used a small ordinary onion finely chopped. No cayenne pepper or celery ...we didn't miss them. No kidney beans but I did have black beans so I put those in instead. I also added a bit of cilantro and a garlic clove minced even though I added the powder version of garlic too. Everyone had seconds even the picky eaters. I'm keeping this one and using it again. Wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Just super - and easy. This is the only bean salad I EVER make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This is the best! Not too sweet and tastes even better the next day. I used fresh green beans and red onion instead of green
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I made this for a BBQ we went to, and we showed up late so I had lots of leftovers. Because this was a nice SPICE twist these beans also made an excellent addition to steak quesadillas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBodine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warsaw, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Awesome recipe, made it 3 times since I first tried now. Just like the restaurant 3 bean salad's I have had in the past. Thanks, Forest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Forest Parks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States