Three Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I thought this was good and "WOW" so nutritious! I cut back on the cayenne pepper, only using a couple sprinkles. I will try more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanieMomof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
FYI: If you do not know about the structures and break down of beans... beware! Flavors were good, my beans broke down before the first 24 hours. They turned into a slimy, sticky soup like thing. But I will not doc the recipe for that, it was my inexperience with beans. Will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Discovery Bay, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Absolutely loved this salad. I was tired of paying three ninety nine a pound at the deli counter, came across this one and now saving some money. I substituded vegtable oil for olive oil and added black beans making it a four bean salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This is the BEST three-bean salad I have ever had! It totally reminded me of the ones my mom used to serve when I was a kid, but the mustard gives it an extra delicious kick. Will definitely make all summer long! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
We found this to be incredibly bland as written with 2 hours of marination time. I had to add salt to salvage it (1/4 tsp). I think the basic idea is fantastic, cold vinegary beans, and I might try again with my favorite Italian oil & vinegar dressing. It will probably be better after sitting overnight; the leftovers are going on taco salad so it's not a loss. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
The flavour was good but there wasn't enough juice for me. I would triple the sauce so the flavour goes thru all the beans. Not sure I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Loved this. By far the best bean salad I've ever tasted. I added a 2nd stalk of celery (small dice) and cut the vinegar and oil to about 80%. Still plenty of liquid. Delicious after just 2 hrs of marinading, but much better on day 2 after flavors melded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Great recipe and it so easy to make. Everyone loved this salad. I know the recipe is good as is but I tweaked it by: 1) omitting green onion for 1/4 diced red onion; 2) omitting celery; 3) substituting olive oil for vegetable oil; 4) substituting minced garlic for garlic powder; 5) lessening cider vinegar to 1/4 cup; 6) adding a little more honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
this was really good! i used frozen green beans (thawed them first), omitted the celery (forgot to buy it), added about 2 tsp more honey and prepared mustard instead of dry (didnt have dry). also didnt let it chill for 2 hours (no time), but it was still really good!! this will become one of our standard BBQ side dishes. NOTE: some people complain of their being no crucnh, I always make this with fresh green beans (still no celery), problem solved :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMS1115

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colma, California, USA
Living In: Alkmaar, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States