Three Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Really great. My first attempt at 3 bean salad. Used agave instead of honey, dijon instead of powered, a little less oil and more onion. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Very good recipe, I subbed olive oil for the vegetable oil and agave syrup for the honey, also added some fresh basil to brighten it up. Very tasty, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Easy,quick,tasty 3 bean salad recipe. Great last minute addition to any meal. Almost as good as my grandmother's recipe. But that requires 24 hours to marinate. So this is a super option when I have no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Made this for my department potluck. Everyone loved it. I added more cayenne and black pepper for a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Great combination of herbs and spices, and vegetables. I used Tarragon Vinegar which added a subtle flavor that enhanced it all. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
The one I have uses both green and yellow beans (canned) and that I personally dislike kidney beans so use garbanzos and black beans and it suits me better that way. I liked the idea of adding radishes, myself--hadn't thought of them. The beauty of recipes like this is just finding a dressing that your family likes, and changing ingredients for the salad itself to what you have on hand, what you like, etc. I would like to use fresh beans in summer but haven't managed to remember to do that yet! Some of the canned ones are so mushy/overcooked at times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I do not like this recipe but it may be my fault. I did not use celery, which I do not think makes any difference and I also used olive oil. The oil seemed to coagulate. I don't know if other oils will do this when they get cold but I don't care for the taste. I think I will keep looking for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Tried it as written. Yuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
1 stalk of celery is way too much for this recipe. I used only 1 rib the second time I made this, which was a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This recipe just wasn't for my wife and I. I would still encourage others to give it a try for everyone has difference preferences for food. You only know if you like something if you take the time to find out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Italia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States