Three Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
I love this one! I added a can of lima beans to it and made it 4 bean salad. Very good, and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oaksfan
Living In: Hagerstown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
My guests and I really enjoyed this salad. I modified it as some other reviewers have and only used 1/2 cup sugar and added garbanzo beans. Great summer dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
I used 1/2 cup sugar and added a can of chickpeas, as suggested, and it was almost perfect. The only change I would make is to use less onion as the onion flavor was a bit strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTCHN6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
Very good. Used 1 can waxed beans instead of 1 pound. Also, substituted Splenda for sugar and reduced that to 1/2 cup. It is still a bit sweet, so next time will reduce it to 1/3 cup. Used only 1/2 of a large sweet onion and substituted celery salt for the regular salt and eliminated the celery seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2004
Just like my dad used to make, though I added a 7 3/4 can of garbonzo beans and held off on the onions. Great BBQ side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Ellsworth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
EXCELLENT RECIPE - I ADDED A CAN OF GARBANZO BEANS, AND ANOTHER CAN OF KIDNEY BEANS, TOO - THIS IS A YUMMY RECIPE !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
Really outstanding. Stay away from substituting fava beans, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
i leave out the celery seed. add diced green pepper, about a quarter cup to a single recipe. the same amount as the onion. never serve this without the recipe printed out, you will be asked for it. taste to see if you want a little more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
This salad is great. I was a little skeptical about all the sugar, but added more vinegar and it was wonderful. I also used celery salt instead of celery seed, and added slices of pickled spicy garlic. Boyfriend loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
Very good. Easy to make. I use Slenda for the sugar, taste great. I will make at least 3 times a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States