Three Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Great recipe. Made as directed the first time and our family gave it a five star. I cut the sweetener to 1/2 cup. I add red, yellow and or green peppers, whatever I have on hand. I also add one or two cloves of garlic and not salt at all. It is wonder and a staple at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Gunter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: New Castle, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Cut sugar to 1/3 cup and added chick peas. Everyone loved it at the family picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Solon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I would have named this SWEET three bean salad. The spices were good, but it was too sweet and not vinegary enough for me. Second time I reduced sugar to 1/4 C and gave an extra splash of vinegar. This helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by venymae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manhattan, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chengdu, Sichuan Province, China
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Excellent. I didn't think it was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I've made this a few times and it's delicious!! I always use the same amount of sugar, vinegar and seasonings etc., but will sometimes use different types of beans depending what I have in the house. I've even added corn before and it's delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I used green onion and replaced sugar with Splenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Excellent! Sweet and tangy just like we love! I use chick peas-garbanzo beans only less expensive-dark red beans and cut green beans for my version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Rogan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Make it a 4 Bean Salad by adding a can of Garbanzo Beans! I reduced the sugar to 1/4+ cup. And must use a red onion (about half).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForeverTERESA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indian Rocks Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I really liked this recipe just the way it is. It reminds me of picnics when I was growing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet McGregor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Calhoun, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Great basic recipe. As a personal preference I reduced the vinegar and oil to 1/3 cup, kept sugar the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Silverhill, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Bean Salad

A mayo-free salad perfect for large family gatherings and picnics.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States