Three Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
It was good and an excellent way to use up cans of beans. I used a variety of beans, and added a can of tomato sauce instead of the can of pork and beans. I would not put in the sugar next time, it was way too sweet. I got tons of servings from this and froze a bunch (1 cup in a zip lock bag, excellent for defrosting per person).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I made this just as written and wouldn't change a thing. It really has a lot of flavor. I definitely didn't get 8 servings though--just six small portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I used 3 beef sausages instead of hot dogs, and whatever cans of beans I had on hand-- pork and beans, kidney beans, and white beans. A bit less sugar, and apple cider vinegar. This was a nice and easy recipe, that had a good flavor but gave me and my husband indigestion, so I dropped a star for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reciprocipe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clifton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Yummy. I use Ball Park Turkey Dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Troy, Montana, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I used one pound of bacon that I baked first in place of the franks, everyone wanted the recipe and I took home an empty dish. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOUANNE2584

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Greeneville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
great taste, very easy, quick clean up!And good for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I'll give this a 4 star based on potential, plus I made a few minor changes. I did not use frankfurters, instead I add a can of cannellini beans. Directions weren't too clear, so I drained and rinsed all the beans (except for the pork and beans). I only used about 1.5 tbs of vinegar. I think next time I make this I might throw on a couple of strips of bacon on top or chop them into the mixture, and maybe a little bit more brown sugar for more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Simple to throw together and very hearty! I didn't have the exact ingredients so I used 2 tins of baked beans and 2 of kidney beans, then added 8 rashers of smoked bacon and a bell pepper which I fried. Served it under grated mature cheddar and a good dash of Tobasco. Would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This was fantastic! Made as is (used Gwaltney's chicken hot dogs, suggested by Kroger customer--which were great!). It was a cold night in Virginia, and this was so filling. Served it with cheap heat and serve rolls, a meal for four around $7.00, can't beat that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heart2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I loved the flavor of this casserole. I thought the sauce was a little to thin, so next time I might cook it on the stove first to reduce and thicken it. I also thought the hot dogs overwhelmed the "bean casserole" so I will only use half a pound next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heart2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States